Thrift Store Committee

The Society of St. Vincent de Paul’s Thrift Store Committee is dedicated to helping our Thrift Store personnel, both paid and unpaid, to develop and maintain successful thrift stores to support the Society’s mission most effectively.  National Council staff member Lori Bedwell supports the store committee. You can reach her at
The following is the list of the Society’s Thrift Store Committee. Feel free to contact the representative from your area with questions or concerns.
North Central Region
Tom Pelger

Council of Madison

Diane Smith-Melloy


Council of Waukesha

Rod Colburn


Southeast Region
Morgan Jellett

Diocese of Palm Beach

Don Schiffgens


Mideast Region
Bill Brazier

Council of Cincinnati

Prentice Carter


Northeastern Region
Irene Frechette

Council of Rockville Centre

Joe Lazarich


Archdiocese of Boston

Chris Trudeau



Midwest Region
Dave Winslett

Council of Saint Louis

John Walters


South Central Region
Ray DuPont

Council of Austin

Paul Kleypas


Western Region
John Hallissy

Diocesan Council of Phoenix

Mike McClanahan



Eastern Region
Alice Garvey

Council of Greensburg

Ed Markiewicz